Skip to product information
1 of 6

A. P. Beswick

The Dark Fantasy Retelling Bundle

The Dark Fantasy Retelling Bundle

Regular price $24.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

About the Author

A.P Beswick, a devoted parent and a passionate writer, embarked on the wonderful journey of storytelling when his children expressed a desire for an original bedtime story.

Night after night, he would sit beside their beds, weaving magical tales that would light up the face of his youngest daughter. That priceless fascination and joy sparked a fulfilling experience for Beswick, leading him down a path he never anticipated.

While the concept for his first novel was conceived six years ago, it was the nightly ritual of crafting bedtime stories for his children that really empowered him to breathe life into it.

The journey of bringing this novel to life was indeed an immersive learning experience. From intricacies of plotting and scene-setting to character development, Beswick expanded his skill set as he poured his heart into the pages. After long or stressful workdays, he found solace in unfolding his narratives, a therapeutic endeavor that helped him unwind and relax.

But his stories serve a purpose beyond entertainment. Working in mental health, Beswick subtly incorporates related topics into his narratives. His ultimate hope is that readers grappling with similar issues may find solace in his stories, realizing that they're not alone, that it's okay to feel the way they do, and that it's important to open up and share.

In 2023 A.P Beswick went full time as an author, he looks forward to sharing more of his enchanting tales with his readers. He hopes you find as much enjoyment in reading his stories as he does in creating them.

A Forest of Vanity and Valour Synopsis

An aggressive debt collector banished from the kingdom. Now his life depends on his ability to help the less fortunate…

Vireo Reinhold relishes collecting his monarch’s proper dues. Working hard to prolong and fund the king’s never-ending war, the self-centered official revels in the perks of luxury that come with his unorthodox role. But his world upends when he unearths an ancient spellbook that promises to unlock a shadowy, forgotten magic.

Embroiled in a secret affair with a fellow noble’s wife, Vireo is mortified when he’s forced to commit an unthinkable act. Driven into exile, no longer able to coerce the vulnerable, and with the powerful tome in his enemy’s hands, the fallen agent’s only shot at survival hangs on his skills at saving others.

Can Vireo redeem himself as the people’s champion before they all fall to a sinister fate?

A Forest of Vanity and Valour is the dark first book in the Tales of Levanthria fantasy-retelling series. If you like fast-paced action, evil-to-good transformations, and classic stories with a twist, then you’ll love A.P Beswick’s ominous tale.

Buy A Forest of Vanity and Valour to fight for what’s right today!

  • Purchase the eBook/Audiobook
  • Receive Download Link via Email from Bookfunnel
  • Send to Preferred E-Reader and Enjoy!

*Buy Now and Save 50% Today Only!*

"The first book in this series had me in a chokehold and DID NOT LET ME GO until the very end. I haven't been this enchanted by a book since Harry Potter! If you're a fan of Robin Hood, The Witcher, and all things magic, you will love this bundle!"  - Laura Burton, USA TODAY Bestselling Author of the Fairy Tales Reimagined Series.

*For mature audiences only*

Embark on an epic journey through the mystical realm of Levanthria with A.P Beswick's Levanthria series.

From banished debt collectors and cursed knights to tormented priests and resurrected warriors, each story plunges you into a world teetering on the brink of ruin. Battle demons, wield ancient magic, and uncover prophesied artifacts as you navigate complex moral dilemmas and fight for redemption.

This gripping series by bestselling author and TikTok sensation A.P Beswick offers a rollercoaster of fast-paced action, intricate world-building, and characters who must make impossible choices.

Reading Order:

Book 1: A Forest of Vanity and Valour

Banished debt collector Vireo Reinhold must transform from a self-centered enforcer to the people's champion after discovering an ancient spellbook and committing an unthinkable act. As he navigates exile and a secret affair, can he redeem himself before a sinister fate befalls all?

Book 2: A Sea of Sorrow and Scorn

Zerina Redfearn must choose between servitude and death after being accused of witchcraft. As she flees with two refugees and battles enemies with her newfound powers, each use ages her prematurely. How will she reach the cure foreseen in a vision before her time runs out?

Book 3: A Kingdom of Courage and Cruelty

Orjan Varega, a knight turned lizard-man by a curse, seeks redemption as he battles the brutal Wyverns terrorizing the realm. Blackmailed into vicious gladiator fights, he fears losing his humanity. Can he save Eltera and himself before it's too late?

Book 4: A Stone of Destiny and Despair

Former priest Jordell Torvin is on a quest for a prophesied sword to prevent war, even as his own magic corrupts him. Returning to a disrupted camp and facing conflict with the mysterious fae, can he find the sword, bring peace, and halt his own decay before Levanthria falls?

Book 5: A Frost of Fear and Fortitude

Gregor awakens from an icy grave with a divine mission to defeat the darkness plaguing Levanthria. With no memory of his past but a burning drive to vanquish demons, can he free a tormented town and discover who summoned the demonic plague?

Short Story: A Forest of Bastards and Betrayal

This book contains Lek's point of view from when he was captured in A Forest Of Vanity And Valour. *Do not read before A Forest of Vanity and Valour*

Scroll up and grab your bundle today!

View full details